y Department of Philosophy :: Graduate Students
Michigan State University
Michigan State University
Department of Philosophy
Graduate Students
Home > People > Graduate Students


Aaron Arndt

Philosophy of Law

aarndt@msu.edu

Eric Berling

Philosophy and Ethics of Health Care, Philosophy of Science, Evolutionary Biology, Evolutionary Psychology, Philosophy of Biology, Philosophy of Humor

berling1@msu.edu

Michael Philip Brown

Continental Philosophy, History of Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy

brown247@msu.edu

Dustin Byrd

 

byrddust@msu.edu

Darci Doll

Ethics, Ancient Greek Philosophy, Philosophy of Law, Race and Gender Issue

dolldarc@msu.edu

John Dombrowski

Phenomenology, Philosophy of Mind (focusing on perception), Kant, Epistemology, and History of Philosophy

dombro52@msu.edu

Terence Alan Echterling

History of Philosophy, Ancient Philosophy, Philosophy of Mathematics

 echterl1@msu.edu

Kwabena Edusei 

 

eduseikw@msu.edu

Julia Gibson

 

 gibso114@msu.edu

Mladjo Ivanovic

19th and 20th Century Continental Philosophy, Social & Political Theory, Critical Social Theory, Sociocultural Anthropology, Global Justice

ivanovi1@msu.edu

Benjamin Kenofer

Care Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy

kenoferb@msu.edu

Youjin Kong

Social and Political Philosophy, Feminist philosophy, Critical Theory and Ethics

kongyouj@msu.edu

Bethany Laursen

Social Epistemology, Cognition, Interdisciplinary Theory, Sense Making Tools

laursen3@msu.edu

Michael Leeds

 

 

Monica List

Environmental Philosophy, Ethics of Food and Agriculture, Animal Ethics and Epistemology, Ecological Food and Farming Systems, and Animal Studies

listmoni@msu.edu

Ken Marable

Cognitive Science, Ethics, Metaphysics

marablek@msu.edu

Amelia Martin

 

mart1573@msu.edu

Chet McLeskey

Ethics, History of Philosophy, Philosophy and Ethics of Health Care, Ancient Philosophy

mcleskey@msu.edu

Shelbi Nahwilet Meissner

American Indian & Indigenous Philosophy, Feminist Epistemology

meissn27@msu.edu

Carlos Melendez

Cognitive Science, Philosophy of Technology, Development

melend17@msu.edu

Craig Merow

Ethics, Bioethics, Philosophy of Science, Pre-College Philosophy Instruction, Veterinary Ethics, and Logic

merowcra@msu.edu

Suzanne Neefus

 

neefussu@msu.edu

Alex Neitzke

Bioethics, Feminist Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy, and Continental Philosophy

neitzkea@msu.edu

Sophia Pavlos

Continental Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy, Phenomenology, Issues of Identity

pavlosso@msu.edu

Zach Piso

Environmental Ethics, Environmental Education, Social and Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Technology, American Pragmatism

pisozach@msu.edu

Jessica Richardson

 

 

Nicholas Saarela

Neuroethics, Bioethics, Testimonial Epistemology, Wittgenstein, Michael Polanyi

saarelan@msu.edu

Ezgi Sertler

Epistemology, Feminist Philosophy

sertlere@msu.edu

Ayanna Spencer

Epistemology, Feminist Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy

spenc315@msu.edu

Aidan Sprague-Rice

 

spragu55@msu.edu

Jared Talley

 

 talleyj1@msu.edu

M. Alexandra Valadas

Continental Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy, Philosophy and Ethics of Health Care, Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Technology, Social and Political Philosophy

valadasm@msu.edu

Andrea Walsh

Continental Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy

walshan5@msu.edu

Ronald Warren

 

 

Andrew Woodson

 

woodsona@msu.edu